Frequent question: What is the first federal government college in Nigeria?

Federal Government College Lagos
Principal Dr.(Mrs) O.A.U Essien

How many federal government colleges are in Nigeria?

These days, there are 104 federal government colleges that are spread across Nigeria. You can see the full list of federal government colleges in Nigeria here.

How much is the school fees of Federal Government College?

All Parents, Teachers, Parents, Students and the general public are therefore, expected to pay Forty-Nine Thousand Naira Only (N49,000:00) only as the Charges for the 2021/2022 Academic Session. PTA Levy for all Federal Government Unity Colleges have been pegged at N5,000.

How many federal science college do we have in Nigeria?

There are 104 Unity Colleges across the 36 states.

Is Queens College a unity school?

Queens College Lagos falls under the category of UNITY Schools. All federal government colleges are classified under the term unity schools so if you are familiar with post primary school education (secondary schools in Lagos) you should be familiar with Queens College Yaba Lagos.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many Israelites stayed in Egypt?

Which school is the best in Nigeria?


  • The Ambassador schools.
  • Preston International School.
  • Crescent International School.
  • City of Knowledge Academy, Ogun state.
  • Princess Shekinah International School.
  • Master Care International School.
  • Nigerian Tulip International College.
  • British Spring College.


How much is Kings College Lagos school fees?

King’s College Lagos School Fees For Fresh Students 2021/2022 Session

Tuition fees Free
Textbooks deposit N12,000
Total N65,000
Uniforms N14,000 per set
Utility N1,000

How can I get RRR for school fees?

How to generate RRR Code:

  1. Go to
  2. Click the icon “Pay FGN and State TSA”, (assuming this is your aim)
  3. Select “Federal Government of Nigeria” (in the case a Federal government owned school)


Is Federal Government College form out?

National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) registration form for 2020/2021 is out. … The National Common Entrance Examination for admission into Junior Secondary School (JSS 1) of Federal Government Unity Colleges for 2019 will be held throughout the Country on Saturday 13th April 2019.

How many federal secondary schools are in Nigeria?

There are over 100 Unity Secondary Schools across the country.

How many technical schools do we have in Nigeria?

66 List of Approved Vocational Schools in Nigeria.

What is federal character in Nigeria?

The “federal character ” principle, which has been enshrined in Nigeria’s Constitution since 1979, seeks to ensure that appointments to public service institutions fairly reflect the linguistic, ethnic, religious, and geographic diversity of the country.

What is the meaning of unity school in Nigeria?

Unity schools are federal governmentn owned secondary schools in which students from all parts of the country can come together to learn without any form of discrimination. … Unity schools are Federal Government owned secondary schools across the nation.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who is the first leader of Nigeria?

What is the cut off mark for Queens College Lagos?

Queen’s College, Yaba Admission Cut off Mark For 2021/2022 Academic Session. Queen’s College, Yaba cut off mark for 2021/2022 academic session is 142 points, therefore, candidates who score up to 142 and above are automatically eligible for admission into Queen’s College, Yaba Lagos.

Which schools are unity schools in Nigeria?

Once considered as some of the best schools in Nigeria, unity schools, over the years, have glided from glory to mere public schools, write Iyabo Lawal (Lagos), Lawrence Njoku (Enugu), Ogugbuaja (Owerri), Uzoma Nzeagwu (Awka) and Ann Godwin (Port Harcourt).

How many unity colleges are in Nigeria?

There are currently about 104 unity schools in Nigeria. The full federal unity colleges list can be seen below.

Hot Africa