Which African countries have Spotify?

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, …

Which African country is Spotify available?

Spotify launched in South Africa in March 2018 and made a big push into the Middle East and North Africa in November 2018 including launches in Morocco, Egypt, Algeria and Tunisia. Other African users have had to use VPNs to access the service. The markets Spotify plans to expand to first.

How many African countries is Spotify available in?

Africa: Music Streaming Service Spotify Expands Into 39 Sub-Saharan African Countries – Why This Matters to the African Broadcast Ecosystem.

Does Nigeria have Spotify?

Spotify has officially launched in Nigeria.

What countries can use Spotify?

Spotify is available in most of Europe and the Americas, Oceania and more than 40 countries in Africa as of July 2021 (including South Africa and Mauritius) and Asia. By the end of 2021, Spotify is expected to operate in a total of 178 countries.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the biggest eagle in Africa?

Which country uses Spotify the most?

As of 2019, Europe accounted for more Spotify users than any other region in the world, with around 95 million monthly active users. The popular Swedish streaming service also had strong markets in both North America and Latin America, which accounted for 27 and 22 percent of Spotify’s total MAUs respectively.

Does Africa have Spotify?

Stockholm-based Spotify Technology SA first launched in South Africa and a few north African countries in 2018, and has been trying to make up for lost time by expanding to a further 39 territories since February.

Is Spotify banned in China?

Spotify isn’t currently available in China. Much of this is because of stiff competition from Chinese rivals such as QQ Music. However, Spotify premium allows you to travel and use Spotify in any country. The only requirement being you need a payment method from your home country for your account.

How do I change my region on Spotify?

Log in to your account page. Click EDIT PROFILE. Scroll down to Country or region and select your new one from the dropdown list.

Why is Spotify not available in my country?

If Spotify is not available in your country error is troubling you, you need to use a VPN App (Virtual Private Network). With the help of a VPN for Android, you can change the location of your device. So, in simple words, we need to fake our device location to enjoy Spotify on Android.

Why is Spotify not in Nigeria?

Spotify is an amazing alternative to Apple Music but comes with its major limitation which is the fact that it is not supported in Nigeria and some other African countries. Many argue that it is a licensing issue and that attempts at negotiations with the government (NBC) and Nigerian Artists have been made.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which South African coins are valuable?

How much does Spotify cost in Nigeria?

For users in Nigeria, Spotify’s standard Premium monthly subscription goes for ₦900 ($2.19), the Family plan is ₦1400 ($3.40), while the Student plan is as low as ₦450 ($1.09). This is quite affordable compared to the US where it is $9.99, $14.99, and $4.99 respectively.

How much is Spotify per month in Nigeria?

Just ₦ 900/month after. Cancel anytime.

1 month free not available for users who have already tried Premium.

In which country is Spotify the cheapest?

Spotify Premium is cheapest in India (the equivalent of $1.58) and most expensive in Denmark ($14.39). The best value compared to national average salary is in Qatar (0.1% of monthly income), and the worst value is in Nicaragua (3.9%).

Is Spotify owned by Google?

Google/Alphabet is announcing its acquisition of Spotify in a deal valued at $43.4 billion in cash and equity. The acquisition, first reported by the Financial Times with additional details supplied by Bloomberg, gives Google/Alphabet a much stronger position in the music subscription space.

Which countries do not have Spotify?

Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu. Tip: See more information if your country or region isn’t available.

Hot Africa