Ukraine University Confers Honorary Doctorate On JIL CEOs

The Senate of Ternopil National Economic University in Ukraine, under the auspices of Peristrofi World Honorary International Award (PWHIA), will on July 8, this year, confer honorary doctorate degrees on the chief executive officers (CEOs) of Joy Industries Limited (JIL).

The three honorees, apart from Dr. Manfred Takyi, who will be conferred the title ‘His Honour,’ in addition to the doctorate, the two, Dr. Harrison Tetteh and Dr. Enoch Sorgin, will be awarded honorary doctorate degree in West Africa and honorary doctorate of Social Science and Development.

The award, which is given to individuals who have distinguished themselves in their respective countries and have helped make positive changes, will take place at the Law Faculty of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) on July 8, this year.

Others to be awarded on the day include Alhaji Collins Dauda, Christian Akwasi Agyemang and Nonhlanla Joye.

This was made known on Tuesday, this week, at a press conference organized by the Management and Council of PWHIA at the conference hall of the company.

Throwing light on the reasons considered by PWHIA to confer the award on these three personalities, Dr. Divine Gabriel Brefo, leader of the delegation, said the aforementioned individuals were considered, following their immense contributions to society.

According to him, the award was instituted to recognize the contributions of self-made and accomplished people within their areas of operation; hence, the Council could not help but award the CEOs of Joy Industries Limited.

He continued that, the recipients are people of high accomplishment with no questionable character and called on other people to emulate and support their desire to bring accelerated socio-economic development to the Ghanaian.

In a post-press conference interview, Dr. Manfred Takyi urged the youth to be determined in their endeavors in order to merit great success in life, which will positively impact their societies.

He said, “As a youth, you must not be dependent on someone’s toil but rather build something for yourself through honesty and determination.”

The Honorary Award forms part of the organizers’ initiative to embolden local industries and groups to contribute to national development.

A former Local Government Minister, Samuel Ofosu Ampofo and former First Lady, Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings,  Hackman Owusu Agyemang, a former foreign minister, Very Reverend Dr. Emmanuel Kormla Gbordzoe, former Moderator of the Global Evangelical Church, Ghana are also to be honored.

Others are the Omanhene of Tepa Traditional Area, Nana Adusei Atwenewaa Ampem I; Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for honorary personality of excellence and exemplary leadership in Africa, and received an honorary doctorate in Social Service and development (DSS/D); Archbishop Dr. Daniel Yinka Sarfo, Anglican Bishop of Kumasi, who received an honorary ecclesiastical Professor of Theology and honorary personality of excellent leadership; former KMA Boss and Central Regional Minister, Hon Samuel Sarpong, for honorary ambassador of rural development in West Africa Development.

Mrs. Janet Sefa Boakye of Anita Hotel at Ejisu, Dr. Kwaku Oteng of Angel Group of Companies and Dr. Osei Kwame, CEO of Peace FM, who was awarded with an honorary Ambassador of Business Entrepreneur in West Africa.



The Republic News Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *